D. W. Whittle: Titles of Some of His Familiar Hymns
compiled by Stephen Ross. 2014

Daniel Webster Whittle Major Daniel Webster Whittle (1840-1901) was an American evangelist, Bible teacher and hymn writer. Through the influence of D. L. Moody, he entered full-time evangelism and worked with P. P. Bliss and James McGranahan. He wrote (mostly under pseudonym, El Nathan) the words for about two hundred hymns. Some of his familiar hymns include:
The Banner of the Cross (music: James McGranahan)
Christ Liveth in Me (music: James McGranahan)
The Church of God Is One (music: James McGranahan)
I Know Whom I Have Believed (music: James McGranahan)
Moment by Moment (music: May Whittle Moody)
There Shall Be Showers of Blessing (music: James McGranahan)
Why Not Now? (music: Charles C. Case)

>> More D. W. Whittle

about | contact us | terms of use | store

©1996-2024 WholesomeWords.org
"...to the glory of God."