William O. Cushing: Titles of Some of His Familiar Hymns
compiled by Stephen Ross, 2014

William O. Cushing W. O. Cushing (1823-1902) was an American minister and hymn writer. After the death of his wife in 1870 and with declining health, he retired from the ministry and began writing hymns. He wrote over 300 hymns including the following familiar ones:
Follow On (music: Robert Lowry)
Hiding in Thee (music: Ira D. Sankey)
Ring the Bells of Heaven! (music: George F. Root)
There'll Be No Dark Valley (music: Ira D. Sankey)
Under His Wings (music: Ira D. Sankey)
When He Cometh (music: George F. Root)

>> More William Cushing

about | contact | terms of use | store

©1996-2024 WholesomeWords.org
"...to the glory of God."